Please contact us by:

Vincentia Ratepayers and Residents Association Inc
PO Box 149
Vincentia NSW 2540

Email (Secretary):

Membership is open to all ratepayers and residents of Vincentia and membership fees are just $10 per member per year.
We aim to keep members informed of significant issues affecting our community by regular meetings and by Email.
Our meetings are open to the public and we encourage all those attending to take part in the discussions.

If you would like to join us please fill out the membership application form (click link on the right of this page)

If you would like to nominate for a position on the VRRA/CCB committee please click the link on the right of this page.

We look forward to meeting you.

Our meetings are held bimonthly, on the the third Thursday of the month, see Minutes and Meetings for details

Office Holders (for 2022)
President – Ken Buckley
Vice President – Lou Casmiri (Acting)
Secretary  – Bob Pullinger
Treasurer – Lou Casmiri

Other Committee Members (for 2022)
Louise Bargwanna
John Ross
Norman Vickory
Roslyn Vickory
Gary Brady


Sub Committees
Sub Committees are either existing established groups, Groups recognised by Council or are established by volunteers to help the VRRA committee with specific projects for Vincentia. Sub Committees report back to the Committee and provide regular updates to members at general meetings
The following are some past and present sub committees  

Plantation Point Project
New Playground, Bocce Court, Swing for disabled, Sail Cloth shading

Vincentia Mall Project
Initial mapping, liaise with Council and ongoing monitoring and reporting of progress and updates

Paths and Cycleways
Assessing safe pedestrian pathways around Vincentia especially for prams and strollers.

Bay & Basin Leisure-Centre
Monitoring and liaising with Council regarding changes, additions or expansion.

Collingwood Beach Preservation Group
Monitoring the condition of Collingwood Beach including regular dune level measurements, assessing damage due to storm water runoff, advocating appropriate vegetation, advocating measures to prevent vandalism.

Coastal Management Program
Monitor State and Local Government coastal hazard mapping releases which may affect not only coastal housing but housing and farms in inland areas which may be designated as flood areas.

Great White Sands Walk
Liaise with Council regarding vegetation encroachment and storm water flooding along this unique and special nature walk. In addition lobby for useful/helpful trail walk signs.

DPOP (Delivery Program Operational Plan)
Shoalhaven Council’s 10 year Capex and Planning budget. Advise members of Council’s annual planning. Seek requests from members, submit to Council and monitor

VRRA Constitution and Code of Conduct (Suspended)
Review the VRRA Constitution and suggest changes which will allow for smoother annual elections.